Our Team

We Create Critical Thinkers

We have assembled a team of leaders equipped to identify and nurture the individual strengths of our students. They are the perfect balance of kindhearted, fearless and grounded. Supported by a passionate network of administrators and staff, our team is a cohesive unit that works to empower educators and excite students.

Meet Our Team

Bill KentFounding President and CEO
Julie Harris Principal
Mark KentThe Biome Foundation President
Michele MosleyDirector, Corporate & Foundation Relations
Debbie AkinsDirector of Finance
Tateouna AgnewFood Service Coordinator
Chasity DouglasCustodian
Leah Gregory, MSWSocial Worker, Homeless Coordinator, Foster Care Point of Contact
Amy HoffmanThird Grade Classroom Leader
Meghan JonesSpecial Education & Student Services Coordinator
Carolyn JordanReading Specialist
Lindell KentAfter School Coordinator
Myles KeoughAdaptive Thinking Leader
Don KnobbeMusic Leader
Emily SchlitzSpeech & Language Specialist
Keonna SheltonAdministrative Assistant and Family Coordinator
Jean ShoulbergSecond Grade Classroom Leader
Brittany SullivanFirst Grade Classroom Leader
Kara UrbanekAmeriCorps Member
Kristin WilliamsKindergarten Classroom Leader